Anxiety 

Uneasy and on edge. 

Nervous and unsettled. 

Relaxation is non existent.

 Mind is racing 

Always anticipating

The next moment. 

Chest is never steady with the flutters of fear gathering in the centre. 

There is no end and no rest. 

It’s hard to swallow

It’s hard to breath 

It’s hard to exist. 

Published by

mkeheckbert

My name is Mackenzie, but almost everyone calls me Mack. I started writing when I was in the fifth grade after I finished reading the first 3 installments of the Harry Potter saga. I'm now 25 and have yet to do anything lasting with my talent, so I present to you Ordinary, Average, Everyday. I'm partial to fiction but also love a good opinion piece. You will frequently see the elements of animals, nature, and music on this blog. I will also chat about life in my twenties as a (new) dog groomer. Please read my first post "Likely, a lengthy description" for more information on the creation of this blog.

Leave a Reply

